top of page
Search

CATSVANSBAGS



Before Digital GHOST came to be, I was mainly focused on creating music. An ode to a song by Atmosphere, CATSVANSBAGS was my attempt to teach myself music production. I started off with Fruity Loops; a basic yet complex software in which you must do everything manually. I then progressed to Ableton, which is much more user-friendly and easy to work with. Having never watched a single tutorial video on how to produce, mix, or master music, most of my earlier work failed miserably. I have lost count of how many times I have gone out and bought a mic, a computer, and software to record, only to get frustrated and sell everything and quit. I must have done this at least 20 different times until I finally made a song that I liked, in which I then finally kept the computer and equipment.


Having to teach myself through trial and error was no fun, and training my ears to hear the different frequencies in order to master a song correctly was no easy task at all. It took me years of fine-tuning to make my music sound the way it does now, and even then it needs a lot of work. If you ever come across my discography you may notice how the quality of my music varies dramatically. Some songs may sound basic and rough, but I'm okay with it and have learned not to be such a perfectionist.


If you're ever on YouTube, search "CATSVANSBAGS" and you will find instrumentals, full tapes, remixes, music videos, and more! You can also find me on Google, Instagram, Spotify, and every other major streaming platform under the name of "CATSVANSBAGS." Much like Digital GHOST's work, the subject matter is very dark in nature and may not be appropriate for all audiences due to my personal struggle with mental illness. That being said, there is also a lot of vibrant and beautiful songs and albums to be heard as well. Keep in mind though, some of the songs that I have vocals on were NOT produced by me, and I DO NOT own the samples used in most of my work. I hope you enjoy listening and thank you for taking the time to read this.


-Digital GHOST

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page